payment topleft payment topright pothole topright

Washington Township Environmental Commission

The Washington Township Environmental Commission has seven members and is assigned a Committee Member as a liaison.
The Commission meets at Town Hall on the first Monday of the month at 7:30 PM at the Municipal Building

Chairperson: Charles J. Sinko
Member: Mark Napolitano
Member: Valerie Walsh
Member: Joseph C. Amoroso, Esq
Member: Laramie Traina
Member: William B. Leavens
Member: Kelly Martin
Alternate Member: Mervyn V.T. Haines, Jr
Alternate Member: Gwen Montgomery
Liaison: Comm. Short



The Washington Township Environmental Commission, an advisory board to the Municipal Government of Washington Township, consists of volunteers who make recommendations regarding land use, natural resource protection and other environmental issues facing our community.





Invasives in Washington Twp.






Additional Resources

National Park Service Plant Invaders brochure 

Invasive Species Library

Invasive Plants Home Page

Invasive Species Strike Team APP 

Safe Medicine Drop


Project Medicine Drop is a program designed to allow Township residents to properly and safely dispose of their unwanted or expired household medications.

Residents can bring their unwanted or expired household medications removed from the original packaging and placed in a zip lock or similar type plastic bag to the Washington Township Police Department  24 hours a day. Residents will then place their medication into the Project Medicine Drop box which is located inside Police Headquarters at the police station anonymously and free of charge.  The medications will then safely and properly be destroyed.  

No liquids or sharps/needles can be taken at this location.

The Washington Township Police Department is located at 1 East Springtown Road.